Not Last Night, but the night before

 
Not last night, but the night before
three black cats came knocking at the door
I came downstairs to let them in.
They knocked me down like a bowling pin.
 
 
Not last night, but the night before.
The man in the moon came knocking at the door
He rushed right in, didn´t stop
He spun me round like a spinning top.
 
 
Not last night, but the night before
Three little pigs came knocking at the door
They roared right in like a choo-choo train
and knocked me down on my back again.
 
 
Not last night, but the night before
 Little Bo-peep came knocking at the door
Goodness gracious, fancy that.
She bundled in and knocked me flat.
 
 
Not last night, but the night before
 Little miss Muffet came knockin at the door
I opened the door - she opened it wider-
And i got squished by a big fgat spider.
 
 
Not last night, but the night before
 Jack and Jill came knockin at the door
Jack rolled in, shrieked with laughter
Sister Jill came tumbling after.
 
 
Not last night, but the night before
 Three blind mice came knockin at the door
The farmer´s wife, oh fiddle-dee-dee
I saw her, but she didn´t see me.
 
 
Not last night, but the night before
Goldilocks came knockin at the door
I thought that she´d come on her own
crash, bang, wallop well i might have known.
 
 
Not last night, but the night before
 Mister Punch came knockin at the door
Judy, baby crocodile too
Said, good evening - how do you do.
 
  
Not last night, but the night before
 There was no more knockin on my front door
A glass was tapped - ting-ting-ting!
And all of a sudden they began to sing.
 
 
Happy Birthday to you
Squashed tomates and stew
 
Bread and butter in the gutter
Happy birthday to you.
 
 
 Not last night, but the night before
 I spread my gfts on the bedroom floor
The house was still - there wasn´t a peep
I went to bed and i fell ....asleep.